ERIC at kaanchi songs nov 13Mr ERIC PILLAI is one of the most renowned sound engineers  in the Bollywood music industry and  HE is the one who designs  the final mix of the sound of a song making  a perfect balance of voice and orchestra and creatin magic in the song .

So,  I am sitting with him with the songs of my film KAANCHI as he is  further creating magic to the sounds and notes of my music album . He appreciates the fact that I  have a good  ear to judge a sound  even at a micro level and he admires me  as a film maker  and I humbly accept his admiration and enjoy it too … he is nice fellow …ha! ha! ha!

He understands that Kaanchi is an album that caters to all kinds of audience.  the album is an ensemble of songs of different genre. It has a melodious romantic song  by Sonu Nigam and Anweesha , the title song ‘ Kaanchi re Kaanchi ” sung by Sukhvinder , then there are item numbers like ‘ Kambal ke neeche  ‘ , it also has a dramatic  song like ” Hindustaan Hamara ” ,also  a  Sad song  titled ‘ O maa’  rendered by Ankit Tiwari and  also gorgeous and a crazy  party song  by Sonu Nigam  for Rishi Kapoor  –  and guess what ?

Rishi  dances  like crazy on the screen in that song.

It is truly a great feeling when  I know that my music will be reaching my audience after 5 long years –  after Yuvraaj ….. aah !

In this regard, I must compliment Ismail Darbar for giving me 5 great  compositions  and the duo of Salim Sulaiman for two blockbusters songs,  all of whose amazing  lyrics  have been written by Irshad Kamil. Last but not the least I must also compliment my recording sound engineer K. Murlidhar, one of the most talented  recording engineers in Bollywood . his passion to record these songs is obvious .

If you are keen to listen ..pl bear with me for a little while and  WAIT ..!! .

Aaw  ! I am dying to share with you ” the music of Kaanchi ” .

pl wait for few weeks more . Thoda intezar aur sahi  dost ;}

Arrey  bhai , I waited for 18 months  to listen to this final ensemble of music  with the genius  ERIC !!

and i  keep my  fingers crossed   !!!!

Songs of KAANCHI AND ERIC ?

One thought on “Songs of KAANCHI AND ERIC ?

  1. nikki sharma says:

    eagerly waiting for the movie n songs ALL D VERY BEST

Leave a comment